Short answer
Adobe employed 31,360 people as of November 28, 2025, the end of its fiscal 2025, according to its Form 10-K filed January 15, 2026. Half work in the United States and half in other countries. That's up 651 from 30,709 a year earlier. The figure doesn't yet include Semrush, which Adobe acquired on April 28, 2026 and which reported 1,567 full-time employees at the end of 2025.
- 31,360 employees at November 28, 2025, split 50% US and 50% international.
- Headcount has grown about 2% to 3% a year since fiscal 2022, while revenue grew 10% or more.
- Attrition was 9.9% in fiscal 2025, up from 7.4% in fiscal 2023.
- The Semrush acquisition (closed April 28, 2026) adds a company that had 1,567 full-time employees.
- Revenue per employee was about $758,000 in fiscal 2025 (our calculation).
On this page
This page is for sellers sizing Adobe as an account, software analysts, and anyone who needs a citable headcount. Every figure is from Adobe's annual reports on Form 10-K. Adobe's fiscal year ends on the Friday closest to November 30, so fiscal 2025 ended November 28, 2025.
Adobe employees by year
| Fiscal year | As of | Employees | In the US | Outside the US | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | November 28, 2025 | 31,360 | 50% | 50% | 10-K filed January 15, 2026 |
| 2024 | November 29, 2024 | 30,709 | 50% | 50% | 10-K filed January 13, 2025 |
| 2023 | December 1, 2023 | 29,945 | 50% | 50% | 10-K filed January 17, 2024 |
| 2022 | December 2, 2022 | 29,239 | 51% | 49% | 10-K filed January 17, 2023 |
| 2021 | December 3, 2021 | 25,988 | about 52% | about 48% | 10-K filed January 21, 2022 |
| 2020 | November 27, 2020 | 22,516 | about 52% | about 48% | 10-K filed January 15, 2021 |
| 2019 | November 29, 2019 | 22,634 | not stated | not stated | 10-K filed January 21, 2020 |
| 2018 | November 30, 2018 | 21,357 | not stated | not stated | 10-K filed January 25, 2019 |
Applying the 50% split, about 15,680 Adobe employees were in the US at the end of fiscal 2025 (our calculation).
What the number includes
The fiscal 2025 10-K says: "As of November 28, 2025, we employed 31,360 people, of which 50% were in the United States and 50% were in our international locations."
- It's an exact count of people employed at the fiscal year-end, not a rounded or full-time-equivalent figure. The 10-K doesn't say whether it includes interns or how it treats part-time staff, and it gives no contractor count.
- It covers Adobe's subsidiaries, including companies it bought before the year-end, such as Workfront and Frame.io.
- It doesn't include Semrush yet. The deal closed after the fiscal 2025 count (see below).
The 10-K adds a few measures of the workforce: total attrition was 9.9% in fiscal 2025, 78% of employees took part in the latest engagement survey, and office-assigned employees work a hybrid pattern, dividing their time between office and home about half and half.
| Fiscal year | Total attrition (10-K) |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 9.9% |
| 2024 | 7.8% |
| 2023 | 7.4% |
| 2022 | 11.7% |
| 2021 | 12% |
What changed and why
- Fiscal 2021: two acquisitions and a jump of 3,472. Adobe completed its acquisition of Workfront, a workflow platform, in the first quarter of fiscal 2021, and Frame.io, a video collaboration platform, on October 7, 2021. Headcount rose from 22,516 to 25,988.
- Fiscal 2022: another 3,251, to 29,239, the last year of fast growth. In September 2022 Adobe agreed to buy Figma for about $20 billion; the two companies terminated the deal on December 17, 2023, so Figma's employees never joined.
- Fiscal 2023 to 2025: about 700 a year. Growth slowed to 706, 764 and 651. None of the three 10-Ks reports a restructuring or workforce reduction.
- Fiscal 2026: Semrush. Adobe completed its $1.87 billion acquisition of Semrush, a brand visibility and search marketing platform, on April 28, 2026 (10-Q for the quarter ended August 28, 2026). Semrush's own 10-K reported 1,567 full-time employees at December 31, 2025, with the largest groups in Spain (494) and the US (324). The fiscal 2026 10-K, due around January 2027, will be the first to count them inside Adobe.
- Leadership change. Adobe announced in an 8-K on September 8, 2026 that a new chief executive takes over on December 1, 2026, with the current CEO becoming executive chair. For sellers, new leadership often means a review of priorities in the following year.
Revenue per employee
| Fiscal year | Revenue | Employees | Revenue per employee (our calculation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $23.77 billion | 31,360 | about $758,000 |
| 2024 | $21.51 billion | 30,709 | about $700,000 |
| 2023 | $19.41 billion | 29,945 | about $648,000 |
| 2022 | $17.61 billion | 29,239 | about $602,000 |
| 2021 | $15.79 billion | 25,988 | about $607,000 |
| 2020 | $12.87 billion | 22,516 | about $572,000 |
| 2019 | $11.17 billion | 22,634 | about $494,000 |
For fiscal 2025: $23,769 million divided by 31,360 is about $758,000 (our calculation). Revenue per employee has risen by more than half since fiscal 2019, because revenue has more than doubled while headcount grew by about 39%.
By segment, Digital Media (Creative Cloud, Acrobat and Document Cloud) brought in $17.65 billion (74%), Digital Experience $5.86 billion (25%) and Publishing and Advertising $256 million. The 10-K doesn't split employees by segment.
Selling to a company of Adobe's size
General guidance, not a description of Adobe's internal process.
- Product and engineering teams decide on their own tools, with security and procurement running the process. Find the product area your offer affects (creative apps, document products, the experience platform) rather than a central IT contact.
- A software company buys like its customers. Adobe sells to marketers, creatives and document-heavy teams, and its own marketing and sales operations are sophisticated buyers who will benchmark you against what they sell.
- Integration is a trigger. Folding Semrush into Adobe's marketing products creates work in sales operations, data, systems and people teams over 2026 and 2027.
- A slow-growing headcount shifts spend. With staff growing 2% a year and revenue 10%, tools that raise output per person are an easier case than tools priced per new hire.
For research on accounts like this, see how to research an account, and for selling into software companies generally, the list of SaaS companies.
Next step: compare Adobe with Microsoft, Salesforce and other software makers on our list of the largest software companies.
Sources
- Adobe Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended November 28, 2025, Adobe Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 15 January 2026
- Adobe Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended November 29, 2024, Adobe Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 13 January 2025
- Adobe Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 1, 2023, Adobe Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 17 January 2024
- Adobe Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 2, 2022, Adobe Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 17 January 2023
- Adobe Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 3, 2021, Adobe Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 21 January 2022
- Adobe Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended November 27, 2020, Adobe Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 15 January 2021
- Adobe Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended November 29, 2019, Adobe Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 21 January 2020
- Adobe Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended November 30, 2018, Adobe Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 25 January 2019
- Adobe Inc. Form 10-Q for the quarter ended August 28, 2026, Adobe Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 22 September 2026
- Adobe Inc. Form 8-K, Exhibit 99.1 (chief executive transition), Adobe Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 8 September 2026
- Semrush Holdings, Inc. Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025, Semrush Holdings, Inc., via SEC EDGAR, 2 March 2026
Written by the Bebop team at Blackpearl Group. Published .
Questions people ask
How many employees does Adobe have in the US?
About 15,680 at the end of fiscal 2025, by our calculation. Adobe's 10-K says it employed 31,360 people as of November 28, 2025, and that 50% were in the United States. Adobe doesn't publish an exact US count. The US share has edged down from about 52% in fiscal 2020 and 2021 to 50% since fiscal 2023.
Did Adobe have layoffs?
Adobe's 10-Ks for fiscal 2023, 2024 and 2025 don't report a restructuring or workforce reduction, and the headcount rose each year: from 29,239 to 29,945, 30,709 and 31,360. Growth has slowed to about 700 people a year. Treat any layoff figure that isn't in an Adobe filing or statement with caution.
What is Adobe's employee attrition rate?
9.9% in fiscal 2025, according to Adobe's 10-K, up from 7.8% in fiscal 2024 and 7.4% in fiscal 2023. It was higher in fiscal 2021 (12%) and fiscal 2022 (11.7%). Adobe reports a single total attrition rate and doesn't define it or split it into voluntary and involuntary departures.
How many employees did Adobe gain with Semrush?
Semrush reported 1,567 full-time employees at December 31, 2025 in its own 10-K, about 5% of Adobe's 31,360. Adobe completed the $1.87 billion acquisition on April 28, 2026. Adobe hasn't published a combined headcount; its fiscal 2026 10-K, due around January 2027, will be the first to include Semrush's staff.
How much revenue does Adobe make per employee?
About $758,000 in fiscal 2025, by our calculation: revenue of $23.77 billion divided by 31,360 employees at November 28, 2025. That's up from about $648,000 in fiscal 2023 and about $494,000 in fiscal 2019, because revenue has grown much faster than headcount.